Easy AF Beyoncé-inspired lemonade | RECIPE

IMG_0554_1200

Guys. Beyoncé did a thing last week. She dropped another album. She named it “Lemonade.” It is amazing.

It has taken me an entire week to fully comprehend that amazingness. The album is raw, emotional and possesses a myriad of themes I’m sure I don’t even completely understand yet (Bey is just too smart for me, y’all).

What I do understand, though, is how delicious the drink lemonade is. So in honor of the album “Lemonade” selling over half a million copies, here’s a ginger lemonade for us to cheers with (it has gin in it, did u catch that emphasis???). This, I kid you not, is the easiest cocktail to make. It’s also sweet and refreshing… unlike the feeling of being cheated on by your husband or remembering that racism still exists all around the world.

But, as Jay-Z’s grandmother would say, “When life gives you lemons, make a batch of Beyoncé inspired ginger-zinger lemonade.”

IMG_0582_1200_edit

Here’s what you need:

  1. 6 oz. lemonade (either homemade or Country Time – both work!)
  2. 12 oz. Ginger Beer
  3. 6 oz. London Dry Gin
  4. 3 lemon slices (optional)
  5. A handful of candied ginger (optional)

Here’s how to make it:

  1. Combine lemonade, ginger beer and gin together in a small pitcher, stir and pour over ice into a glass.
  2. Garnish with candied ginger and lemon wheel, if you wish.

See – I wasn’t kidding when I said this was hella simple!

IMG_0558_1200

This recipe yields three 8 oz. servings and was adapted from Real Simple. Also, a huge thank you to my niece, Cheyenne, for assisting me with these photos! This thank you message was her idea but I would’ve added it regardless 😉

Make this refreshing Beyoncé-inspired Ginger Zinger Lemonade and let me know how you like it in the comments or on Twitter!

Xo,
Syd

 

I want to hear your thoughts!

