The One Where Ross Cheats on Rachel

*friends5_main_NEW

An open letter to Ross Geller,
So, Ross. Ross The Idiot. Can I call you that? I hope so, ’cause I’m gonna. As I understand it you’ve been in love with the same girl for ten years. You wanted to take this girl to prom, but didn’t get the chance to. And you waited years after she came back into your life to profess your love to her. And she’s a total freaking catch who wears plaid in more adventurous ways than I could ever dream to. Yet, after just one fight with her you decide to cheat with some rando girl.

I have one simple question for you: WHAT THE H-E-DOUBLE-HOCKEY-STICKS IS UP WITH THAT? ARE YOU STUPID? IS THERE ANYTHING KNOCKING ross-transparentAROUND IN THAT HEAD OF YOURS? OR IS IT JUST HOLLOW?

Okay… so that was more than one question… and the caps was pretty aggressive. But honestly, Ross, that was a low move. Your girl (whom, like I said, you’ve been in love with since high school) finally gets a job that captures her interests (lets keep in mind that she is 28-years-old and had previously waited tables at a coffee shop) and because you can’t deal with her late work hours, you pout, fight, storm out of her apartment and then make out with another girl.

I think I speak for most people when I say: YOU’RE. AN. IDIOT.

Kindly remove your tongue from the mouth of that random copy store girl, find what’s left of your dignity and go back home to Rachel.

Sincerely,
A very concerned and annoyed viewer

The Freebie List
Before the trauma I endured by watching stupid, lanky Ross kiss someone who wasn’t Rachel, I lol-ed pretty hard at the Freebie List episode. I might be lacking the one simple thing that I need to validate my Freebie List (an actual significant other, of course) but I’d be lying if I said I didn’t have a list of famous dudes I would go for if given the opportunity:

freebielist

For anyone who knows me, this is an incredibly obvious list. I’ve been in love with Chris Pratt ever since he improvised this line on “Parks and Recreation,” and the same is true about Jason Segel the first time I watched “Forgetting Sarah Marshall.” I know that two people from the same show seems like too much, but Rob Lowe has never not been good-looking and I would be crazy to turn down that silver fox just because Chris is already on the list. Andrew Garfield seems like an obvious choice (sorry, Emma Stone) and Harry Styles is just, you know, Harry Styles… does that one even need an explanation?

Monica & Richard
Freebie lists aside, Monica was having a pretty tough time with pretty much everything during these episodes. Richard is not longer in the picture and she’s taken a while to get used to his absence. Hence why Monica decided to make a butt-ton of jam, hook-up with a prick waiter from her work and try to create a friends with benefits situation with Richard…well, okay, that last one isn’t very productive but break ups are hard, you know?

Speaking of the prick waiter from the diner, I think this scene is one of my favorite television moments to exist ever:

Who would be on your freebie list?! Let me know in the comments below.

More “Friends” fun is coming next week! Until then, tweet me @ssydneytaylor and follow me on Insta for some nonsensical photos.

Xx,
Syd

I want to hear your thoughts!

