The One With A Ton of Guest Stars

*friends4_main_NEW

Season 2 was hectic, but oh so satisfying.

Joey got a role on Days of Our Lives, had a stalker, moved out, got kicked off Days and moved back in with Chandler.

Chandler got a new roommate, kicked him out, welcomed Joey back into the apartment and reunited with Janice (yeah, uh, I WAS SURPRISED BY THAT LAST ONE).

Ross gave Carol away at her wedding, reunited with Marcel, got together with Rachel (finally!), and said ‘I love you’ to her (eeeee!).

Monica dated and dumped Fun Bobby*, reunited with Dr. Richard Burke (a.k.a Tom Selleck), finally got a new job, realized she wants children and thus broke it off with Richard.

Rachel’s parents divorce, she commited to Ross, said ‘I love you’ for the first time, celebrated her birthday and attended Barry and Mindy’s wedding.

Pheobe found out her dad is alive, that Old Yeller is actually a terribly sad movie and met her biological brother. She also ran over a dog, but that’s besides the point.

I’m super excited that Phoebe’s and Joey’s storylines have become more substantial. With Joey’s Days role and Pheeb finding out about her father, I think they will continue to evolve into more complex characters as the show goes on.

funbobby*I know Fun Bobby isn’t that significant of a character, but I want to immortalize him on my blog because COME ON – he has amazing hair. Honestly, look at it. Who wouldn’t wanna run their fingers through that? If you ask me, Monica should have stayed with Fun Bobby instead of dating Richard. But that’s just my opinion.

Speaking of which.

Along with Tom Selleck, there were a TON if guest stars on the second season of Friends.

gueststars

There were also a ton of significant things said this season:

Ross said, “She’s not Rachel” when making the pro and con list between Rachel and Julie.

Ben said his first words, “Hi,” and “Bye.”

Ross and Rachel said, “I love you,” to each other.

Chandler also said the word, “boff,” which I’m assuming is some kind of slang term for “to have sex with.” Idk man, I was just a kid in the 90’s. I didn’t know about any of these things.

Aaaaand on that note, tune in next week when I start season 3. Maybe Pheeb will finally get up the courage to meet her dad, Chandler will actually settle down with Janice (pfttttt, hahahah, that is definitely not gonna happen) and Joey will land another killer acting gig.

In the meantime, follow me on Twitter and Instagram for fun Friends updates!

See ya then! 🙂

Xo,
Syd

I want to hear your thoughts!

