I saw Cara Delevingne & Kate Moss?! | POPSyd Studies Abroad

I need to begin this blog post by saying (prepare yourself for all caps): I SAW CARA DELEVINGNE AND KATE MOSS IN THE FLESH. If you follow me on Twitter you would have already known that. But it happened. I don’t have photographic evidence, but I promise it happened.

Why am I telling you this? Well, because of London Fashion Week, of course!

Unable to attend any actual catwalk shows (in. my. dreams.), living in central London does mean I have access to the surroundings of LFW events. Kensington Gardens (where the Burberry Prorsum show took place) is just a short walk from my doorstep and Somerset House (the hub of LFW) is only a few tube stops away from my neighborhood.

Having never been anywhere near a high fashion event in my life, I was blown away by pretty much everything. The lengths photographers will go through to get a good photo, the commotion, the celebrity… it was a lot to take in. I decided to mill around outside the Burberry show and there were more uniquely well dressed people there than I’ve ever seen in one place before. This is where I saw Cara and Kate and when they arrived, they were gone in an instant. The lovely ladies posed for pictures just long enough for everyone to know they were there but not long enough for me to whip out my camera for proof.

However, I did manage to take various pictures while roaming around Somerset House and Kensington Palace.

DSCN2858-edit

Somerset House looked incredibly regal and ready for Fashion Week.

DSCN2855-edit

A few fashionable ladies milling around in between events at Somerset House.

DSCN2851-edit

As a temporary Londoner, my wardrobe pretty much consists of the same color palette these women are showcasing: black, white, grey and brown.

DSCN2876-edit

Dancers turned models… maybe? From a showcase of an unknown designer.

DSCN2874-edit

These guys got really into it, jumps and all!

On my way to Somerset House, I ran into the ever gorgeous blogger Zoe London. I was actually a little bit shaky when I met her (I mean, come on, look at how effortlessly cool she is!) but she was so kind and easy to talk to. If you’re reading this Zoe: hi! It was a pleasure to meet you and chat for a minute.

IMG_7437

And that about wraps up my kinda London Fashion Week experience, haha! Maybe one day I’ll actually be able to attend a show or two? Here’s to hoping 🙂

Xo,
Syd

2 responses to “I saw Cara Delevingne & Kate Moss?! | POPSyd Studies Abroad

  1. that is so exciting and so cool you saw them!! london fashion week looks ah-mazing – i can’t wait to go one day ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com

I want to hear your thoughts!

