Leaving For London! | POPSyd Studies Abroad

imageHi there, and welcome to another exciting life update *cue super peppy nonexistent intro music*

Even before I started college I knew that I wanted to study abroad and now, going into my senior year, I finally am.

Today I fly to London – what?! Is this real life? I’ve been counting down the days for so long that I can’t believe it’s actually September 1. In a few short hours I’ll be sitting on a plane. And that plane is going to London. Wowieee. This day is going to be a hectic, exhausting and completely emotional, but I am so excited to start this journey.

Before I start my journey, I need to say a huge-gigantic-jumbo sized thank you to my Mom and Dad. There’s absolutely no way I would be able to go on this adventure without your and your endless love and support (and money – lets be honest, y’all). Thank you so much for everything. I’d also like to thank all of the generous human beings who were selfless enough to donate to my study abroad fund earlier this summer. You guys rule. Seriously. Seeeeeriously.

During my time abroad I will be posting a plethora of travel/life blogs and vlogs. I hope you stay tuned for those posts in addition to my normal pop culture commentary (which will probably be limited, due to my travels). Additionally, if you live in the London area and would like to meet up at any time over the next few months, please give me a shout on social media or via email – all links below! My Instagram and Twitter will be flooded with travel tweets and pics, so follow those if you’d like to stay super up to date on my travels around lovely London and beyond.

YouTube: www.youtube.com/sydneyadamson
Twitter: @ssydneytaylor
Instagram: @ssydneytaylor
Email: sydneytadamson@gmail.com

I hope you have fun coming along on this journey with me! I can’t wait to share all of my stories 🙂

Xoxo,
Syd

I want to hear your thoughts!

