TOTD: You Can Rely On Me by Jason Mraz

TOTDJULY

Photo via Jason Mraz Facebook

Photo via Jason Mraz Facebook

TOTD of July 7th: You Can Rely On Me by Jason Mraz

For fans of: Parachute, Gavin Degraw, John Mayer

I think I discover some of the best music when I’m browsing Spotify random playlists – which is exactly the case with this song.

I had absolutely no idea that Jason Mraz was even working on new music until I browsed the new releases section of Spotify. I think I’ve mentioned before that I’ve listened to more country music lately so I just really love the country feel that this song has to it. Jason might not really be considered country music (I’d probably classify him as acoustic pop), but this hybrid song might be a good way to ease my way into actual country music.

Also, check out Jason’s all female band in this video – hell yeah! 🙂

More Jason: Website. Facebook. Twitter. YouTube.

Thanks for reading!

I want to hear your thoughts!

