#TuneoftheDay: Brooklyn Baby by Lana Del Rey

TOTDJUNE

Photo via Lana Del Rey Facebook

Photo via Lana Del Rey Facebook

#TOTD of June 20th: Brooklyn Baby by Lana Del Rey

For fans of: Sky Ferreira, Iggy Azalea, The 1975

Amid sipping cocktails with my mom and watching France absolutely crush Switzerland in the World Cup, I found time to jam to one of Lana Del Rey’s new songs “Brooklyn Baby” today.

I’m gonna be honest, I never really got into Lana’s music. It’s not that I don’t think she’s talented (because I’ve heard a lot of her songs and I do think she has a nice voice) but there has always been such a huge cloud of continuous hype around her I just never really dipped my toe into that water.

That being said, things have changed since I listened to Lana’s new album, Ultraviolence. I’m really enjoying the album and it was a great soundtrack for a lazy summer day where you just can’t be bothered to do, well, anything (a.k.a. today).

More Lana Del Rey: Website. Facebook. Twitter. YouTube. Instagram.

I want to hear your thoughts!

