#TuneoftheDay: Brand New Day by Kodaline

TOTDJUNE

Photo via Kodaline Facebook

Photo via Kodaline Facebook

#TOTD of June 19th: Brand New Day by Kodaline

For fans of: One Republic, Walk the Moon, Vance Joy

I haven’t had the opportunity to listen to Kodaline’s entire album (titled In A Perfect World) but I knew as soon as I heard this track, “Brand New Day,” that I needed to feature it as a TOTD.

I think what entices me about Kodaline is that the lead singer’s voice is reminiscent of the band Walk The Moon. I also love this song’s meaning. The message of the song, about wanting to leave your hometown and travel the world, is something that I can seriously relate to. My wanderlust has been in overdrive over the past few months and it’ll probably stay that way until September when I depart for my semester abroad in London. Until then, you can find me listening to this song on repeat…

More Kodaline: Website. Facebook. Twitter. YouTube. Instagram.

I want to hear your thoughts!

