#TuneoftheDay: Storyline by Hunter Hayes

TOTDAPRIL

Photo via Hunter Hayes Facebook.

Photo via Hunter Hayes Facebook.

#TOTD of April 11th: Storyline by Hunter Hayes

For fans of: Danielle Bradbery, Florida Georgia Line, Dustin Lynch

I’m really diggin’ the tunes Hunter Hayes has dished out lately. He recently released two brand new songs, “Storyline” and “Wild Card,” but I’m kinda liking “Storyline” better. I even included it in a recent post I did for Girls’ Life!

While “Storyline” doesn’t offer anything lyrically groundbreaking, but I still like it and I’m happy to hear another new song from Hunter’s upcoming sophomore album. The song begins with guitars that almost remind me of the 70s hit “Barracuda” by Heart. Hayes seems to be branching out more than he did on his debut album (even if it’s only by a small margin) which proves that he has progressed as an artist and is not just going to release the same album twice.

More Hunter: Website. Facebook. Twitter. YouTube.

I want to hear your thoughts!

