#TuneoftheDay: Pretend Believe by HOLYCHILD

TOTDAPRIL

Photo via HOLYCHILD Facebook

Photo by Shervin Lainez via HOLYCHILD Facebook

#TOTD of April 10th: Pretend Believe by HOLYCHILD

For fans of: MGMT, Little Daylight, Wild Club

To be honest I wanted to post another Betty Who song as today’s tune since she’s kinda all I’ve listened to but I stopped myself because I want to share “Pretend Believe” by HOLYCHILD with you guys.

HOLYCHILD is a Los Angeles based edgy pop duo that consists of Liz Nistico and Louie Diller. The concept behind this video has gone over my head for the most part. I understand the creepy, clingy, inappropriate dudes in the video (besides Louie, obviously), but the rest is just lost on me – I have a feeling if I watch the earlier parts in their video series the meaning of this one would become more well-rounded. Nonetheless, I think this song deserves praise. If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been on somewhat of an electropop kick lately. Hopefully you’re enjoying the synth-y ride.

More HOLYCHILD: Website. FacebookYouTube. Twitter. Instagram.

I want to hear your thoughts!

