#TuneoftheDay: Run, Brother, Run by Fireworks

TOTDAPRIL

Photo via CJ Benninger via peta2.com

Photo via CJ Benninger via peta2.com

#TOTD of April 4th: Run, Brother, Run by Fireworks

For fans of: Real Friends, The American Scene, Misser

It’s been a while since I’ve listen to pop-punk, but I remembered that Fireworks just put out a new so I’ve listened to it for the past day or so. “Run, Brother, Run” is my favorite tune so far.

These lyrics are definitely my favorite:

I’m the greatest book read to the end
In those last lines you’ll find my friends
Like flies on tape, I keep them close
We may look dead but move our soul

I’m getting used to my skin but it doesn’t fit right
I share my name with a stranger all my life
And I feel it all, Carolina in my blood
Run, brother, run

I keep your things in my garage
I won’t drive away
I feel it all, Carolina in my blood
Run, brother, run

More Fireworks: Facebook. Twitter. Tumblr.

I want to hear your thoughts!

