#TuneoftheDay: When You Rest by Sarah Jaffe

TOTDMAR

Photo via Sarah Jaffe Facebook

Photo via Sarah Jaffe Facebook

#TOTD of March 28th: When You Rest by Sarah Jaffe

For fans of: Chvrches, Versa Emerge, Snow Patrol

Do you ever listen to an artist and think, “Wow, I wish my voice sounded like that.” That’s exactly how I feel when I listen to Sarah Jaffe. Especially the song “When You Rest.”

The strings have an elegant feel but they’re not so high brow that they completely alienate some of the more techno elements on the track. All around it has a very dreamlike feel to it and I can see it fitting very nicely as the ending song for a film – just before the credits. And I’m almost positive that dreamlike feeling might be intensifying my overly tired state, so you can add that to the list of reasons why I love this song.

(I’m also kind of in love with Sarah’s hair but I think that might be beside the point…)

More Sarah: Website. Facebook. Twitter.

I want to hear your thoughts!

