#TuneoftheDay: Surfboard by Cody Simpson

TOTDMAR

Photo via Cody Simpson Facebook

Photo via Cody Simpson Facebook

#TOTD of March 26th: Surfboard by Cody Simpson

For fans of: Justin Bieber, Austin Mahone, Emblem3

I’m going to be honest, I think “Surfboard” is awful. There’s really no getting around just how bad it is. It’s very unstructured and the genres are just do not blend well at all. Not to mention Cody Simpson blatantly rips off Beyonce’s “Drunk In Love” with his entire surfboard concept.

That being said, my friends and I played this song over and over last night in our newspaper office and the chorus has bounced around in my head all. day. long. So I guess that counts for something…

More Cody (though I don’t know why you would want more): Website. Facebook. YouTube. Twitter.

I want to hear your thoughts!

