#TuneoftheDay: Is It Too Much by Ra Ra Riot

TOTDMAR

Photo via Ra Ra Riot Website

Photo via Ra Ra Riot Website

#TOTD of March 17th: Is It Too Much by Ra Ra Riot

For fans of: Blondfire, Neon Trees, The Knocks, Panic at the Disco

“Is It Too Much” has much slower of a tempo than many of the Ra Ra Riot‘s other tunes, but I think his vocals really rise above the instrumentals (although the strings are gorgeous in this song) in a way that makes his voice really shine. I’m also really captivated by the abrupt ending of the song; I’m not sure I completely understand it but I think it’s incredibly interesting nonetheless.

You know, this song almost reminds me of the title sequence theme for “Grey’s Anatomy” (“Cosy in the Rocket” by Psapp). I’m not sure if it’s still the theme because I’ve kinda of lost track of the show over the past few years… but this was the theme for the first 4 or so seasons. 

Get more Ra Ra Riot here: WebsiteFacebook. Twitter. YouTube.

I want to hear your thoughts!

