#TuneoftheDay: Be Okay by Oh Honey

TOTDMAR

Photo via Oh Honey Facebook

Photo via Oh Honey Facebook

#TOTD of March 16th: Be Okay by Oh Honey

For fans of: American Authors, Cassadee Pope, For the Foxes

The best lyrics from “Be Okay” by Oh Honey:

Sun kissed skin on my lips,
Thank the lord, i am here and now, here and now
Fireflies after dark
Bless your soul, we are here and now, here and now

I’ve been a very happy girl lately: I’ve seen a lot of my high school best friends, meanwhile the relationships I’ve created in college are getting stronger and stronger. I’m getting better at figuring out what matters to me at school (and in general).  I have a wonderful internship at Girls’ Life Magazine that makes me feel like I’m actually on my way to getting where I want to be. Alternatively, I’m the most stressed I’ve ever been in my life but I choose to be that way, so I’m kinda extremely happy about it. On top of all this, my study abroad trip is getting closer and closer with each passing day.

Basically what I’m getting at is that I can’t complain about much these days and I know that I’ll be okay.

More Oh Honey: Website. FacebookYouTube. TwitterInstagram.

I want to hear your thoughts!

