#TuneoftheDay: I Wanna Get Better by Bleachers

TOTDMAR

Photo via Dan Cox on Flickr

Photo via Dan Cox on Flickr

#TOTD of March 7th: I Wanna Get Better by Bleachers

For fans of: fun. (obviously), Strange Talk, Tegan and Sarah

I love fun. but I have an inkling I might like Jack Antonoff’s (lead guitarist of fun.) new project Bleachers a bit more than them, even though Jack has only released one Bleachers song so far… Maybe it’s too soon to say, but “I Wanna Get Better”  is what’s supporting that inkling so I feel pretty confident in my judgement.

The most important thing about this song is the words. Jack is so honest about not being “okay,” and that makes it alright for his listeners to also not be “okay” as well, and to be open about it. To me, that’s a very important message to spread.

2 responses to “#TuneoftheDay: I Wanna Get Better by Bleachers

I want to hear your thoughts!

