#TuneoftheDay: Red by Taylor Swift

TOTDFEB

Photo via Taylor Swift Facebook

Photo via Taylor Swift Facebook

#TOTD of February 28th: Red by Taylor Swift

For fans of: this section is 100% unnecessary

It’s the last day of February, which means it’s the last day of love songs. Whew, who knew the shortest month of the year could feel so long? Speaking of February, you didn’t really think I was going to post love songs for weeks and weeks and not mention Taylor Swift, did you? Silly silly, you. You clearly don’t know me so well.

I fought between choosing “Red” and “Sparks Fly” for this TOTD, but ultimately “Red” won out. For two reasons: the lyrics are very well thought out and the video gives me chills. Does it make anyone else miss the Red Tour like crazy? I know I’m not the only one.

I want to hear your thoughts!

