#TuneoftheDay: I Would Do Anything For You by Foster the People

TOTDFEB

Photo via Foster the People Facebook

Photo via Foster the People Facebook

#TOTD of February 14th: I Would Do Anything For You by Foster the People

For fans of: Neon Trees, The Strokes, Goyte

It’s Valentine’s Day! Yay! Or maybe not so ‘yay’ because I don’t have a Valentine…so… yeah.

However, a lot of people do actually have someone to spend Valentines Day with, so cheers to you guys! I hope your day is lovey-dovey and full of chocolate and flowers and all that mushy stuff.

Speaking of mushy stuff, here’s another love song to add to your 2k14 V-Day playlist. Foster the People just released a new single called “Coming of Age” but I’m more focused on their song “I Would Do Anything For You.” You can listen below:

These lyrics are so good. They’re really simple and straight forward, but they get the point across:

Oo la love, I’ve fallen in love, and it’s better this time than ever before 
Oo la love, I’ve fallen in love, and it’s better this time than I’ve ever known

 

I want to hear your thoughts!

