Style Snatch: Demi Lovato

stylestealDEMI

I’ve thought a lot about fashion lately, mostly about where I get style tips. I don’t know about you, but I’m constantly fawning over different celebrity’s style. Looking at Instagrams and Twitpics of girls like Demi Lovato, Tanya Burr, Kylie Jenner and Cara Delevingne really fuels my style inspiration (and makes my wallet very sad).

I figure I can’t be the only one who looks to those lovely ladies for style tips, so that’s why I’m starting a feature called Style Steal. First up: Demi Lovato.

Demi Lovato Style Stealer

Demi is a girl I’ve looked to for style inspiration for years. Ever since 2007 when the public starting talking about her more and more, Demi has worn flawless outfit after flawless outfit to red carpet events, on stage, and in interviews. Her personal and private life may have its ups and downs, but her fashion choices have been pretty consistently impressive.

I don’t think there’s anything I’ve seen Demi wear more than leather, though – leather jackets, leggings, boots, shorts, pants, gloves, skirts. You name it, and Demi has probably worn it in a leather version.

Naturally, leather is what inspired this Demi outfit. She often wears vintage band tees and has sported flannels tied round her waist lately so I thought those pieces were a perfect fit. And on the first night of her Neon Lights tour in Vancouver on Sunday, Demi wore a pair of classic black combat boots. She’s wears studs a lot though, so I picked out a pair with really cute stud details. Enjoy!

I want to hear your thoughts!

