#TuneoftheDay: The Fifties by You Blew It!

TOTDtest

Photo by Evan McGrew via You Blew It! Facebook

Photo by Evan McGrew via You Blew It! Facebook

#TOTD of January 31st: The Fifties by You Blew It!

For fans of: The American Scene, Dikembe, Dads

Today is the last January TOTD! This month really did fly by, wow.

On Wednesday, I saw The Front Bottoms live at The Lab and You Blew It! opened up for them. I had previously heard of YBI! before attending the show, but never gave them a listen and that’s something I really regret (I guess you could say I blew it…….).

YBI!’s entire set was really engaging and impressive but their performance of “The Fifties” is the song that really caught my attention.

I’ve stowed away everything in boxes and old spaces
Trying to keep my senses
The only place I want to be is listening to Elvis in the front seat
Faking a life in the fifties
It’s not that I lied
It’s just hard to say that I tried
I just think it’s about time that I stopped
Falling for every beautiful set of brown eyes
Just like your brown eyes

I want to hear your thoughts!

