#TuneoftheDay: Bloom by The Paper Kites

TOTDtest

26thepaperkites

Photo via The Paper Kites Facebook

#TOTD of January 26th: Bloom by The Paper Kites

For fans of: Hudson Taylor, Of Monsters and Men, Mumford and Sons

I love this song “Bloom” because it has so much beautiful imagery. I can imagine glistening, gold fields in my mind. I can imagine little notes with handwritten memories hanging by string from trees. I can imagine the moon pulling down its shade to reveal nighttime. And the video paints an even more vivid and imaginative picture of the song’s narrative.

I think this song would fit perfectly onto a mellow study/work playlist.

Can I take it to a morning
Where the fields are painted gold
And the trees are filled with memories
Of the feelings never told?

When the evening pulls the sun down,
And the day is almost through,
Oh, the whole world it is sleeping,
But my world is you.

I want to hear your thoughts!

