#TuneoftheDay: Laughter Lines by Bastille

TOTDtest

24bastille

#TOTD of January 24th: Laughter Lines by Bastille

For fans of: The Temper Trap, Everything Everything, James Arthur

Bastille is making waves in America (finally!) and the band is set to perform on Saturday Night Live this week, so I thought it was only right to make a song from their album “Bad Blood” today’s TOTD. Though “Pompeii” and “Flaws” are great tunes, I think a lesser known song deserves the spot light. That’s where “Laughter Lines” comes in. I found this song ages ago on Tumblr, but I still love it just as much now as I did when I first listened to it.

I just love the concept of a long-lasting, worthwhile, memory filled relationship – whether that be a romance or a friendship. Knowing someone for someone for so long that you know exactly when each wrinkle on their face was formed and what caused it seems like such a feat.

“I’ll see you in the future when we’re older
and we are full of stories to be told. 
Cross my heart and hope to die,
I’ll see you with your laughter lines.” 

Changes on our hands and on our faces, oh, oh
memories are mapped out by the lines we’ll trace.

I want to hear your thoughts!

