#TuneoftheDay: Wanderlust by Versa

TOTDtest

Photo via VersaEmerge Facebook

Photo via VersaEmerge Facebook

#TOTD of January 23rd: Wanderlust by Versa

For fans of: VersaEmerge (…duh, guys), Chvrches, Ra Ra Riot, Blondfire

I’m so thrilled that Sierra and Blake have finally released new music. They’ve only gone from VersaEmerge to Versa, but I can tell a lot more has changed than just their name. Their new sound has a lot of 80’s vibes and that’s a sound I have really been digging lately – like “Sweeter Than Fiction” by TSwift. “Wanderlust” is a completely different vibe from “Sweeter Than Fiction” though; Versa’s tune is a lot darker. However, I wish Sierra’s voice picked up during the chorus like the tempo does. Because this tune was such a long time coming, I know that it was a conscious decision to have the vocals at a pretty continuous level throughout the song. It’s not something I’m digging, but the song is definitely worth a listen. See those italics? That means I’m serious.

You can buy Versa’s Neon EP right here.

I want to hear your thoughts!

