#TuneoftheDay: I Love You More Than You Think by Rizzle Kicks

TOTDtest

Photo via Rizzle Kicks Facebook

Photo via Rizzle Kicks Facebook

#TOTD of January 21st: I Love You More Than You Think by Rizzle Kicks

For fans of: James Arthur, Wretch 32, Ed Sheeran

“I Love You More Than You Think” is a song that’s cheeky and heartfelt at the same time which I think is the essence of a lot of Rizzle Kicks’ songs. I can’t get over how well Jordan and Harley are able to combine orchestral instruments with rap verses; it’s an uncommon pairing that maybe shouldn’t work at all, but it really does for them. Mixing genres shows the duo’s versatility and their refusal to be put into a box. As for their voices, Jordan and Harley each have distinct parts that they play in the narrative of the song which I think gives it a stronger back bone. Do yourself a favor and press play below.

I didn’t always wanna be there when you beckoned, I
Struggled with feelings inside
But believe that I’d be there in a second
If I was ever need by your side, alright

P.S. Check out Rizzle Kicks performing their song “Traveller’s Chant” acoustically in Paris.

3 responses to “#TuneoftheDay: I Love You More Than You Think by Rizzle Kicks

I want to hear your thoughts!

