#TOTD: Orla Gartland

TOTDtest

Photo by Laura Horgan via Orla Gartland Facebook

Photo by Laura Horgan via Orla Gartland Facebook

#TOTD of January 6th: Roots by Orla Gartland

For fans of: Gabrielle Aplin, Lewis Watson, Hudson Taylor

I think being a red head makes me want to befriend every red head I see. Orla Gartland is definitely a red head I want to be friends with. As with much of the music I’ve been listening to, Orla is an artist I found through her YouTube channel. Orla has been steadily working away on her music career for years and finally released her debut EP in 2013; Roots is the title track from that EP. The tune has an incredibly easy-going yet adventurous feel, which makes it similar to the Walk Off the Earth song I posted about a few days ago. However, I think Orla’s vocals and acoustic guitar make her song much mellower.

I want to hear your thoughts!

