Most Anticipated Albums of 2014 ft. Ed Sheeran, The Vamps & fun.

Hiya, everyone!

2013 is done and gone and 2014 is here! To start off the new year I want to talk about the albums I’m most excited to get my hands on this year.

Ed Sheeran. Ed Sheeran probably had a better 2013 than anyone else. He got to play the Grammy’s with Elton John, tour with Taylor Swift, meet me (obviously that was the highlight of his year…duh), play THREE shows at Madison Square Garden and record a new album. In the midst of all this he gained about a milliontrillionbillion fans who I’m assuming are all as stoked as I am to hear his new album next year. Ed hasn’t even released a title for the album yet but according to him it’s “really good” which is good enough for me.

Adele. Yo, Adele, its be SO long since your last album. I know you released “Skyfall” last year so that was cool, AND you had a baby so obviously you’ve been a bit busy. I get it. I bet that baby is super freakin’ adorable. But girl, I’m almost TOO excited to even explain how much I’ve anticipated your next album. I hear you’re working with Ryan Tedder from OneRepublic on it (gimme one sec to majorly freak out about that). Your last album, “21,” got me through my walks to classes this semester. I need new tunes for next year, though. Please please please, set a release date soon.

Lily Allen. Clearly Brits are just gonna rule the damn world in 2014. Ed, Adele and now Lily Allen. If you haven’t heard Lily’s new single “Hard Out Here” then 1) why do you live under a rock? and 2) you’re missin’ out so listen to it now! “Hard Out Here” reminds me a lot of “22” by Lily in that it has the same general attitude weaved within it. I’m hoping that Lily’s sassy, chicks are dope, “I don’t care, screw you” attitude continues to make its way through her entire new album this year because that sounds like it’s right up my alley.

fun. I think after the year fun. had in 2013 it’s safe to assume that most people are digging the band. Apparently they’ll start recording early this year but I wish the album was finished now because I’m an impatient person and I like new music. I liked “Aim and Ignite” more than I did “Some Nights,” though, so fingers crossed that when they get back into the studio and start making magic that the spells and charms lean more towards “Aim and Ignite” sounds.

Train. I think everyone loves at least one Train song. For most people that song is “Drops of Jupiter.” I’ve listened to Train more and more since I saw them live last summer at Mixtape Festival. (I’ve since decided that I want to be very original and have “Marry Me” as my wedding song. Sorry to the dude I marry, but he doesn’t really have a choice). All this listening to Train has made me extremely excited to hear new music from the band. New album means another tour and I would be more than happy to see them live again.

The Vamps. So these dudes are more than likely gonna have a killer year. If you haven’t heard of them, they’re a poppy, cutesy 4-piece band from the UK who will be releasing their first full length this year. You’ve probably stumbled upon their YouTube page once or twice because that’s how I found out about them. The Vamps are kind of what One Direction would be if 1D played instruments (Niall Horan excluded). Their EP is pretty decent, their covers on YouTube are really impressive and let’s be honest here, they’re adorable. So really, what’s not to love?

2013 was such a dope year for music, so I’m crossing my fingers that this year will be even better! These albums need to hurry up and get here so that I can jam. Plz and thnx.

Talk to me! Leave a comment down below or you can follow me on…

Twitter | Instagram | Tumblr

I want to hear your thoughts!

